Skip to Content

NEWS

Como 1907 unveils groundbreaking streaming initiative

Como TV to Broadcast Live Games Across the USA and UK For Free

Como 1907, the historic Italian football club, is thrilled to announce a groundbreaking move in the realm of sports entertainment. The club has acquired the rights to stream its games live on its proprietary lifestyle broadcast channel, Como TV (https://tv.comofootball.com/home), marking a significant leap towards global engagement and fan connectivity.

The debut broadcast on Como TV will be nothing short of spectacular, featuring none other than World Cup-winning football legend Cesc Fàbregas in his inaugural game as the interim coach of Como 1907. The event promises to be a memorable clash as Como 1907, currently holding the 5th position in Serie B, faces off against FeralipSalò, situated at the bottom of the table and nestled by the scenic Lake Guarda – the match has been coined ‘the battle of the lakes’.

Beginning his football journey at FC Barcelona’s famed “La Masia” academy, Fàbregas quickly rose to prominence at Arsenal. A captain at Arsenal by the age of 21, Fàbregas went on to achieve remarkable success at FC Barcelona and later at Chelsea FC, before joining AS Monaco in 2019 and finishing his career at Como 1907 and beginning his coaching career as manager of the clubs Youth Academy.

Mirwan Suwarso, official representative of the ownership group of Como 1907, expressed the club’s ambitious vision, stating, “This investment reflects our commitment to establish Como as THE premier football tourism destination in the world. Como may be a small Italian club, but it resides in one of the most beautiful locations globally with some of the most passionate fans. With this move we can bring the excitement and atmosphere of a game to a brand new audience. It’s a chance for football enthusiasts to witness Como’s new artistic approach to football. ”

The first game, featuring Cesc Fàbregas in his coaching debut, will kick off at 2 pm CET, 1 pm GMT, 8 am EST, and 5 am PST. Additionally, fans can enjoy post-game highlights on the Como TV platform, further enhancing the global Como 1907 fan experience.